Sunday, November 24, 2013

2Hg: 5 September 1946 - 24 November 1991

 On this day, 22 years ago, Freddie Mercury died.
 He is held by many to be the single greatest singer in the history of Rock music. 
He was gay -- sometimes flamboyantly so -- in an era that accommodated such expressions with far less tolerance than today. 
He went so far as to call his band Queen. It remains one of the most revered that will ever exist. 
While he lived he brought tremendous joy to millions upon tens of millions of people, and his place in the pantheon of his chosen art form is assured for all eternity.
People will still enjoy his music thousands of years from this moment. It is a permanent, essential and timeless part of the human cultural landscape.
There were tears in my eyes when I wrote this, because there are few people who could make me feel more proud to be who I am than Freddie Mercury.
 May his spirit know perfect peace, forever and ever.
Tokyo, Japan
25 April 1979

01 Intro 
02 We Will Rock You (fast) 
03 Let Me Entertain You 
04 Killer Queen 
05 Bicycle Race 
06 I'm In Love With My Car 
07 Teo Torriate 
08 Keep Yourself Alive 
09 Don't Stop Me Now 
10 Bohemian Rhapsody 
11 We Will Rock You 
12 We Are the Champions

Total time: 32:21

Freddie Mercury - vocals and piano
Brian May - guitars and vocals
Roger Taylor - drums and vocals
John Deacon - bass and vocals

Japan TV broadcast remastered by Chief Mouse

No comments:

Post a Comment